纽约州 · 佩恩提德波斯特

Corning-Painted Post Area School District(康宁-佩恩提德波斯特学区)

学校和其他客流量高的卫生间通常可以通过免接触更新或改良获益。 Corning-Painted Post Area School District(康宁-佩恩提德波斯特学区)位于风景秀丽的纽约州南部,正在进行一项耗资 100 百万美元的翻修工程,将两所地方高中和两所中学合并起来。
自 1990 年末,旧建筑的卫生间一直鲜有人使用。 合并将使高中学生人数翻倍,中学学生人数几乎增加 30%,K 至 12. 年级的学生总数约为 4,800 名。

为了提供一个更卫生、更方便的卫生间,Hunt Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors, P.C.(该学区改造项目的咨询和设计公司)说服设施所有者对零件超过 20年的洗手间进行改造升级。 “这些建筑在感应式操作设备开始流行之前就已经进行了更新,”HUNT 的 ME/P 负责人兼总监 Greg Barr, PE 说。 “起初,业主没有看到自动化的价值。 他们将仕龙 Regal® 手动式冲洗阀安装在其他建筑中多年。 我们向客户展示了仕龙感应式产品的可靠性历史。” ”业主最终按照其建议安装了电池供电的感应式冲洗阀。

*Hedrich Blessing 的内部照片

*Architects & Land Surveyors, P.C. 的 Hunt 工程师拍摄的外部照片。

使用的产品

DSG-82000

Designer Series™ 2 人位挂墙式倾斜式水槽

EFX-300

BASYS® 固定连线供电的台面安装低款水龙头

EFX-350

BASYS® 电池供电的台面安装低款水龙头

REGAL 110 SMO

Regal® 明装感应式座便器冲洗阀

REGAL 186 SMO

Regal® 明装感应式小便池冲洗阀

ST-2459

瓷质陶瓷挂墙式座便器

SU-1009

直冲式瓷质陶瓷小便池

选择仕龙 DSG-82000 水槽 [双位倾斜式洗手盆] 有几个原因。 其中一个原因是美观,因为这是学校入口附近的第一个卫生间,需要制作一个美观的欢迎标语。 另一个原因是方便,因为两个 DSG-82000 水槽并排安装,允许多人使用。 它们最初安装在 Corning Painted Post High School(康宁-佩恩提德波斯特高中),现在已在投标文件中指定用于 Corning Painted Post Elementary School(康宁-佩恩提德波斯特小学)。

Nick Shaban

HUNT 的机械设计师

Painted Post, New York

Corning-Painted Post Area School District

Schools and other high-traffic restrooms often benefit greatly from hands-free updates or retrofits. The Corning-Painted Post Area School District, located in the scenic Southern Tier of New York State, was undergoing a nearly $100 million renovation to combine two district high schools and two middle schools.
The restrooms in the dated buildings had been untouched since the late 1990s. The consolidation would double the student population of the high school and add almost 30% more students to the middle school, a total of approximately 4,800 students in grades K through 12.

To provide a more hygienic, convenient restroom, it was important that Hunt Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors, P.C., the consulting and design firm behind the Corning-Painted Post Central School District renovation project, convinced facility owners to update restrooms equipped with over 20-year-old parts. “The buildings were last updated right before sensor-operated equipment became popular,” says Greg Barr, PE, Principal, Director of ME/P, at HUNT. “At first, the building owner didn’t see the value in automatic. They had the Sloan Regal® manual flushometers installed in other buildings for years. We showed the client the history of reliability they had with Sloan sensor products.” The building owner ultimately followed their recommendation to install battery-operated sensor flushometers.

*Interior photographs by Hedrich Blessing

*Exterior photograph by Hunt Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors, P.C..

Products Used

DSG-82000

Designer Series™ 2-Station Wall-Mounted Gradient Sink

EFX-300

BASYS® Hardwired-Powered Deck-Mounted Low Body Faucet

EFX-350

BASYS® Battery-Powered Deck-Mounted Low Body Faucet

REGAL 110 SMO

Regal® Exposed Sensor Water Closet Flushometer

REGAL 186 SMO

Regal® Exposed Sensor Urinal Flushometer

ST-2459

Vitreous China Wall-Mounted Water Closet

SU-1009

Vitreous China Washdown Urinal

Sloan DSG-82000 sink [Two Station Gradient Basin] was selected for a couple reasons. One being aesthetics, since these are the first restrooms near school entrance, a visual and welcoming statement wanted to be made. Another reason is convenience, as two DSG-82000 sinks were installed side by side, allowing for multi-person use. They were first installed at Corning Painted Post High School and now has been specified in bid documents for use at Corning Painted Post Elementary School.

Nick Shaban

Mechanical Designer at HUNT