俄亥俄州威彻斯特

West Chester Hospital(威彻斯特医院)

新 West Chester Hospital(威彻斯特医院)位于大辛辛那提地区,是当地从头开始建立起来的第一家全方位服务医院,至今已有超过 25 年的历史。最初为该项目制定计划时,便听取了其他医疗机构员工在医疗行业的专业知识,才最终形成了该建筑的产品决策。 由于对仕龙产品都非常熟悉,所以他们在俄亥俄州 West Chester Hospital(威彻斯特医院)的病房、手术室和其他区域都选择使用仕龙管道系统。
West Chester Hospital(威彻斯特医院)的工厂运营主管 Michael Kuechenmeister 表示:“其他医院也都使用仕龙产品,这是仕龙工程师推荐的。”

手术室、导管室和内视镜室都采用了仕龙 ESS-2100 型号的医用洗手槽,配备 Optima® 感应式层流水龙头,流量为 2.2 加仑/分钟。 这些单人位的不锈钢医用洗手槽已经预先经过测量,方便安装。水槽前方还配有一扇提升式检修门以便维护。 但 Kuechenmeister 也表示,他还没有维修过医用洗手槽: “至今为止还未出现过任何问题。 雷达显示器的数据表明它的出错率非常低。”

医院各处安装了 200 个 Sloan ETF-600 感应式水龙头,病房区的护士也经常使用。 以往的护士站都设置在病房的中心位置,方便看管多间病房,而 West Chester Hospital(威彻斯特医院)打破传统,在各病房之间都设计了一个护士工作站。 通过设立此类护士站以及安装 Kuechenmeister 所说的需要“免接触防感染”的水龙头,让护士看护病人更加方便,这些都是主要的设计因素。 他补充说,为了保证医院病人的安全,“清洗是一件大事”。

该医院一共有 162 间病房,每间病房都安装了仕龙便盆清洗器冲洗阀,这也为医疗机构的专业人员减轻了清洁压力。 Slimline® BPW-1100 型号的便盆清洗器冲洗阀,是一种双过滤旁路隔膜式冲洗阀,配有实心黄铜喷雾臂。该设施的运作消耗率很低,仅为 1.6 加仑/冲。

医院的公共卫生间安装有 Sloan® Optima® ES-S 明装式座便器和入墙感应式小便池冲洗阀。而Sloan® 117 型号的手动拖把池冲洗阀可以提供维护服务,为保洁人员提供强大的冲洗功能。

2009, 年 5 月,这家医院的五层楼中有三层楼对外开放,剩下的两层楼留待以后需要更多病房时再使用。 虽然 Kuechenmeister 表示设施还未完全开放,但是 West Chester Hospital(威彻斯特医院)已经完全做好了满足社区目前和未来需求的准备。

使用的产品

ESS-2100

医用 1 人位壁挂式不锈钢洗手槽

ETF-600

Optima® 固定连线供电的台面安装一体式底座低款水龙头

ROYAL BPW 1100

Royal® 明装手动式专用座便器便盆清洗器冲洗阀

West Chester, OH

West Chester Hospital

When plans were underway for the new West Chester Hospital, the first full-service hospital built from the ground up in the greater Cincinnati area in more than 25 years, building product decisions incorporated the healthcare industry expertise of employees from other facilities. Familiarity with Sloan products drove the choice to use Sloan plumbing in patient rooms, surgical suites and other areas within the West Chester, Ohio, hospital.
“A number of us at other hospitals have had Sloan products,” says Michael Kuechenmeister, director of plant operations at West Chester Hospital, “and it was the recommendation that came from the engineer to spec Sloan.”

The operating rooms, catheritization laboratories and endoscopy suites all have Sloan model ESS-2100 scrub sinks with Optima® sensor-activated, 2.2 gpm laminar flow faucets. These single-station, stainless-steel scrub sinks arrive pre-plumbed for easy installation and have a lift-out access panel on the front for maintenance. Kuechenmeister says, however, that he has yet to face scrub sink maintenance: “We haven’t had any issues or problems. It’s very low on the radar scope.”

Nurses on patient floors are among the users of the close to 200 Sloan ETF-600 sensor-activated faucets installed throughout the hospital. Instead of traditional nurses’ stations overseeing multiple patient rooms from one central position, West Chester Hospital is designed with a nurses’ work space between each patient room. Giving nurses greater flexibility and patient visibility with this type of work space set-up, coupled with faucets that Kuechenmeister says need “to be hands-free for infection control purposes,” were key design considerations. “Washing is a huge item” toward meeting the hospital’s patient safety goals, he adds.

Sloan bedpan washer flushometers in each of the 162 patient rooms provide cleaning ease for the healthcare professionals as well. The Slimline® model BPW-1100 bedpan washer flushometers, operating at a low-consumption rate of 1.6 gpf, are dual-filtered bypass diaphragm flushometers with a solid brass spray arm.

Elsewhere in the hospital, Sloan® Optima® ES-S exposed water closet and urinal flushometers with wall-mount sensors are installed in public restrooms, while Sloan® model 117 manual service sink flushometers offer maintenance and housekeeping staff members powerful flushing operation.

The hospital opened three of its five floors in May 2009, leaving the remaining two for later use when demand for additional patient space warrants it. Although Kuechenmeister says that the facility is not fully open, West Chester Hospital is fully prepared to meet the current and future needs of the community.

Products Used

ESS-2100

Stainless Steel 1-Station Wall-Mounted Scrub Sink

ETF-600

Optima® Hardwired-Powered Deck-Mounted Low Integrated Base Body Faucet

ROYAL BPW 1100

Royal® Exposed Manual Specialty Water Closet Bedpan Washer Flushometer