跳转至主内容
您的网络浏览器 (Internet Explorer 11) 已经过期。 请更新您的浏览器,以提升安全性和速度,并获得最佳的网站体验。 了解如何更新您的浏览器

康涅狄格州·纽黑文

耶鲁大学

仕龙阀门低流量卫生洁具结合雨水收集系统助力耶鲁大学克鲁恩大楼获取 LEED® 铂金认证
克鲁恩大楼隶属耶鲁大学森林与环境学院,这座“巨型绿色”建筑的设计和建设工作给耶鲁大学的管理人员带来了不小挑战。 他们不仅想要实现其环保目标,还想通过这座即将建在市中心、占地 58,000 平方英尺的建筑更好地连接人与自然。

由于克鲁恩大楼的设计用水量比同类建筑少 81%,所以他们选择使用 UPPERCUT® 双冲式冲洗阀并结合雨水收集系统,打造了一个可持续系统,以实现节水目标。 该系统有望每年为该大学节省超过 500,000 加仑的城市饮用水。

雨水收集系统将收集屋顶和地面的雨水,并通过院中的原生水生植物花园进行过滤。 水槽和淋浴的水也被收集起来,与收集的雨水一起处理。 然后,这些可再利用废水被泵回位于地下室的水箱中,进行过滤和消毒,然后用于厕所冲水。 UPPERCUT 冲洗阀在启动节水冲洗模式时可节省半加仑用水,最大限度地提高了用水效率。

除了雨水收集系统,设计团队还希望最大限度地利用光能。 通过安装 0.5 加仑/分钟的仕龙 SOLIS® 光能供电的感应式水龙头,这一设想得以实现。 这些水龙头将自然光或人造光转化为电能,同时提高了用水效率。

为了实现绿色建筑的所有目标,耶鲁大学的管理人员雇佣了一个由建筑师、规划师和可持续性顾问组成的团队来设计这座建筑。 该团队评估了超过 25 种不同的可持续措施,以确定哪些措施最具成本效益和能源效益。

克鲁恩大楼于 2010. 年 2 月荣获美国绿色建筑委员会 (USGBC) 授予的 LEED 铂金认证。根据 USGBC 的说法,LEED 系统提供第三方验证,表明某建筑物在设计和建造时采用了符合美国要求的、可以改善节能节水效率和温室气体排放的策略。 绿色建筑委员会至少评为 LEED® 银牌后一直设计新建筑。 要获得铂金认证,建筑应在用水效率、室内环境质量、材料和资源及可持续选址方面达到 52 分的标准。 而克鲁恩大楼的最终得分比标准分高出 7 分。

通过吸收众多创新节水及水循环技术,大楼用水效率最终的 LEED 得分为 5 分满分。
在设计团队、可持续性顾问和大学管理人员的共同努力下,克鲁恩大楼成为该校最具可持续性的建筑。

New Haven, CT

Yale University

Sloan Valve Low-Flow Plumbing Fixtures Combined with a Rainwater Harvesting System Helps Yale University's Kroon Hall Achieve LEED® Platinum Level
Designing Kroon Hall, home of the School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, gave Yale University administrators a challenge to design and build a "mega-green" building. Not only did they want to retain their eco-friendly mission, but they also sought to bridge the gap between nature and people in a 58,000-square-foot facility that would be built in the center of the city.

Because Kroon Hall was designed to use 81% less water than a comparable building, the combination of the UPPERCUT® dual-flush Flushometers with a rainwater harvesting system was the sustainable system selected to meet water efficiency goals. The system is expected to save the university more than 500,000 gallons of potable city water per year.

The rainwater harvesting system collects storm water from the roof and grounds and filters though a native aquatic plant garden located in the courtyard. Water from sinks and showers is also collected and added to the storm water. The graywater is then pumped back into a tank located in the basement, where the water is filtered and disinfected for use in flushing toilets. The UPPERCUT flushometers save one-half gallon of water when activating the reduced flush, maximizing their water efficiency.

Along with the rainwater harvesting system, the design team wanted to utilize solar power as much as possible. This was achieved by installing the 0.5 gallon-per-minute Sloan SOLIS® solar-powered, sensor-activated faucets. These faucets transform natural or artificial light into electrical power while delivering water efficiency.

To obtain all of their goals for green building, Yale University administrators hired a team of architects, planners, and a sustainability consultant to design the facility. The team evaluated more than 25 different sustainable measures to determine which were most cost- and energy- efficient.

Kroon Hall was awarded LEED Platinum by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) in February 2010. According to the USGBC, the LEED system provides third-party verification that a building was designed and built using strategies that improve energy savings, water efficiency and greenhouse emissions, according to the U.S. Green Building Council. To achieve Platinum status, a building must meet standards for at least 52 points in categories such as water efficiency, indoor environmental quality, materials and resources and sustainable sites. Kroon Hall exceeded that number by seven points.

All five LEED points for water efficiency were obtained by incorporating many innovative water-saving and water-reusing features.
With combined efforts of the design team, a sustainability consultant and university administrators, Kroon Hall is the most sustainable building on campus.