跳转至主内容
您的网络浏览器 (Internet Explorer 11) 已经过期。 请更新您的浏览器,以提升安全性和速度,并获得最佳的网站体验。 了解如何更新您的浏览器

伊利诺伊州 · 罗克福德

Anderson Japanese Gardens(安德森日式花园)

仕龙现代化高效的电子水龙头适合游客中心的设计和环保的使命。
位于伊利诺伊州罗克福德的 Anderson Japanese Gardens(安德森日式花园)游客中心旨在邀请游客进一步探索自然花园,甚至包括东方式电子水龙头。

“如果没有跨大西洋的飞行,这可能是我们最接近真正日式花园的地方了,”花园的原主人 John Anderson 说。 “对于游客中心,我们希望卫生间的水龙头也能体现日本温馨宜人的氛围。”

仕龙阀门公司定制的现代化高效电子水龙头和洁具旨在体现清洁、节约用水和保护环境,同时保持东方设计的完整性。 电子水龙头和卫生洁具是清洁、节约用水和保护环境的必要条件,同时保持现代化的设计和游客中心的环保完整性。

该中心的不对称设计并非旨在复制传统的日式建筑,而是作为一种设计诠释,唤起传统日式设计的感觉和味道,同时补充花园的自然环境。

在外观上,低斜面屋顶、长悬岩和铜皮屋面体现了日式风格。 灰泥、木板和木质装饰,以及传统日式建筑的柱和子梁木结构也表现在外观上。

传统日式建筑的其他元素包括手工挑选的垂直木纹内部木质装饰和以最高水平工艺建造的 Shoji 板。 室内设计中融入了锦鲤喷泉、壁炉和日式纸质灯具。 确实,日本工匠的传统日式建筑存在于花园的茶馆、桥梁和网关等区域。

为了“开放”下层行政办公室,位于一个有 100 年历史的洪泛平原、一个隐藏在护堤中的混凝土墙和一个 1" 厚的结构玻璃构成的 5' 高的玻璃防洪墙,可俯瞰较低水平的岩石花园。 “我们访问了伊利诺伊州罗克福德市的规范部门,以满足洪泛平原的规范要求,”Anderson 说。

必须砍伐的树木被制成长凳和桌子。 天窗将太阳光漫射到 Soji 板上。 安装了现代化的喷水系统并对其进行了独立涂漆以匹配周围的木质色调。 节能型加热和冷却装置支持节能工作。

该中心的所有材料均在美国制造,包括瓷砖、Soji 板、屋顶和木饰面,但有一个例外 — 壁炉在法国制造。

花费数百万美元、占地 15,300平方英尺的游客中心为公众提供了一个令人惊叹的景点,成为首屈一指的日式花园。 Anderson Japanese Gardens(安德森日式花园)被认为是北美最好的日式花园,被美国建筑师协会选为伊利诺伊州 15 最好的地方之一。

“如果没有跨大西洋的飞行,这可能是我们最接近真正日式花园的地方了。 对于游客中心,我们希望卫生间的水龙头也能体现日本温馨宜人的氛围。

John Anderson

所有者

Rockford, IL

Anderson Japanese Gardens

Modern and efficient electronic faucets from Sloan fit visitor center’s design and eco-friendly mission.
The Anderson Japanese Gardens Visitor Center in Rockford, Ill., was designed to invite further exploration by visitors to tour the natural garden setting right down to the oriental-styled electronic faucets.

"It may be the closest we can get to an authentic Japanese garden without the trans-Atlantic flight," according to John Anderson, original owner of the garden. "For the visitor center, we wanted Japanese character with a warm and inviting ambience even in the restrooms’ faucets."

Custom, modern and efficient electronic faucets and fixtures by Sloan Valve Company were designed to incorporate cleanliness, to save water and help the environment, while keeping the oriental design's integrity. Electronic faucets and plumbing fixtures were a requirement for their cleanliness, to save water and help the environment, while maintaining modern design and the eco-friendly integrity of the visitor center.

The center's asymmetrical design was not intended to duplicate traditional Japanese architecture, but rather act as a design interpretation that evokes the feel and flavor of traditional Japanese design while complementing the natural setting of the gardens.

On the exterior, a low sloping roof with long overhangs and copper roofing evoke Japanese forms. Stucco, wood panels and wood trim, as well as post and beam timber structure, traditional to Japanese architecture, is also expressed on the exterior.

Other elements of traditional Japanese architecture include interior wood trim hand-selected for vertical wood grain and Shoji panels constructed in the highest level of craftsmanship. A water fountain with koi fish, a fireplace and Japanese paper-shade light fixtures are integrated into the interior design. True, traditional Japanese architecture by Japanese craftsmen exists in such areas as the garden’s tea house, bridge and gateway.

To "open up" the administrative offices on the lower level, located on a 100-year-old flood plain, a concrete wall concealed in a berm and a 5' high glass floodwall of 1" thick structural glass was constructed to overlook the lower-level rock garden. "We met with the City of Rockford, Ill., Code Department to meet code requirements on a flood plain," according to Anderson.

Trees that had to be cut down were made into benches and tables. Skylights diffuse sunlight onto the Soji panels. A modern sprinkler system is installed and discretely painted to match the surrounding wood tone. Energy-efficient heating and cooling units back up the conservation effort.

All materials for the center were made in the United States, including ceramic tile, Soji panels, roofing and wood finishes, with one exception – the fireplace was made in France.

The multi-million-dollar, 15,300-sq.-ft. visitor center provides the public with a stunning threshold to the magnificence of the nation’s premier Japanese garden. Anderson Japanese Gardens is recognized as the best Japanese garden in North America and selected as one of Illinois' 15 great places by the American Institute of Architects.

It may be the closest we can get to an authentic Japanese garden without the trans-Atlantic flight. For the visitor center, we wanted Japanese character with a warm and inviting ambience even in the restrooms’ faucets.

John Anderson

Owner