跳转至主内容
您的网络浏览器 (Internet Explorer 11) 已经过期。 请更新您的浏览器,以提升安全性和速度,并获得最佳的网站体验。 了解如何更新您的浏览器

马萨诸塞州 · 波士顿市

Liberty Hotel(自由酒店)

在将地标性监狱改建为波士顿豪华酒店的过程中,G2 Optima Plus® 冲洗阀功不可没。
平衡设施保护与实现设施现代化功能对任何设施保护项目而言都是一个挑战。 自 2002, 年起,这项将 19 世纪的监狱改建为 21 世纪酒店的宏大项目就已经启动了。由 Cambridge Seven Associates, Inc. 公司牵头的设计和施工团队,历时五年,终于将波士顿废弃的查理街监狱改造为豪华的 Liberty Hotel(自由酒店)。

早在 1990, 年,麻省总医院就收购了这所废弃的建筑,随后便苦苦寻找建筑再利用的方法。 当有人建议将该建筑改建为酒店时,许多的监狱元素便得以保留。 2007, 年,Liberty Hotel(自由酒店)开始营业。 这座拥有 155 年历史的美国地标性建筑曾经关押了一批臭名昭著的罪犯。历史遗迹保护项目随即投入 75 万美元,致力于将这所监狱改建为一座豪华酒店。 此举既保护了这栋建筑,同时又赋予其新的功能。


为确保公共卫生间正常使用,在大厅、二楼、四楼和五楼的 20 个座便器中均安装了 Sloan G2 Optima Plus® 感应式冲洗阀。 冲洗阀性能之所以表现优越,是因为在冲洗阀设计时,便考虑到了要如何应对设施内部的各种情况,包括高湿度、高客流量和低劣的水质。 该产品独有的锁定电磁阀可在最极端的水环境中发挥卓越的性能。 该产品还消除了由照明条件和反射表面(如镜子或不锈钢部件)引起的检测错误。

Cambridge Seven Associates,Inc. 公司的高级经理 James C. Puopolo 透露,Liberty Hotel(自由酒店)安装了许多可持续的设备,如 G2 冲洗阀。“酒店选装了 G2 Optima Plus 电子冲洗阀,自酒店三年前开业以来,这些设备从安装至今一直运行良好,从未出现过什么问题”,该酒店的维护经理 Spencer Starbranch 说道。

除了保持历史遗迹的完整性外,项目团队还必须为该建筑选装性能最佳的产品,例如 G2 冲洗阀,以应对络绎不绝的访客和城市游客,帮助他们了解这间曾经破旧的监狱是如何摇身一变,成为现如今波士顿市中心的一家功能齐全的豪华酒店。

酒店公共卫生间选装了 G2 Optima Plus 电子冲洗阀。自酒店三年前开业以来,这些设施从安装至今一直运行良好,从未出现过问题。

Spencer Starbranch

维护经理

Boston, MA

Liberty Hotel

Conversion of a landmark jail into a luxury Boston hotel incorporates G2 Optima Plus® Flushometers.
Balancing preservation with modern functionality is a challenge for any preservation project. Converting a 19th century prison into a 21st century hotel was a monumental project that began in 2002, when the design and construction team, headed by Cambridge Seven Associates, Inc., began a five-year process to convert the defunct Charles Street Jail in Boston into the luxurious Liberty Hotel.

When Massachusetts General Hospital acquired the outdated building in 1990, the challenge began to find a use for it. When it was proposed that the building be converted to a hotel, many of the jail’s elements were selected to be preserved. In 2007, The Liberty Hotel opened for business. The historical preservation project repurposed the 155-year-old building, a historical landmark, where some of the worst criminals in the country were once held, into a $75 million luxury hotel. Preservation converged with functionality.


To obtain functional public restrooms, Sloan G2 Optima Plus® sensor activated flushometers were installed on 20 water closets in the lobby, second, fourth and fifth floor public restrooms. The Flushometers provide superior performance as they have been engineered to perform in high humidity, high traffic and with poor water quality—all of which were conditions facing this facility. The products’ exclusive latching solenoid provides superior performance in the most extreme water conditions. It also eliminates detection errors caused by lighting conditions and reflective surfaces such as mirrors or stainless-steel stalls.

According to Cambridge Senior Associate James C. Puopolo, The Liberty Hotel design includes many sustainable features, including the G2 Flushometers “The G2 Optima Plus electronic Flushometers were selected for the public restrooms in the hotel, and they have been performing with no problems since installation and the opening of the hotel three years ago,” says Spencer Starbranch, maintenance manager for The Liberty Hotel.

Along with maintaining the historical integrity, the project team had to choose top-performing products such as the G2 Flushometers for a building that would endure high traffic with guests and city visitors inquisitive to see how this once dilapidated jail is now a functional, lavish hotel in the heart of Boston.

The G2 Optima Plus electronic Flushometers were selected for the public restrooms in the hotel, and they have been performing with no problems since installation and the opening of the hotel three years ago.

Spencer Starbranch

Maintenance Manager