跳转至主内容
您的网络浏览器 (Internet Explorer 11) 已经过期。 请更新您的浏览器,以提升安全性和速度,并获得最佳的网站体验。 了解如何更新您的浏览器

伊利诺伊州 · 希科里高地

Sabre Room 婚庆餐饮中心

免接触式、符合 ADA 标准的洗手产品引领卫生潮流。
地处芝加哥郊区,这座传奇的 Sabre Room 餐饮中心曾接待过多位殿堂级艺人,60 多年来持续为客人提供餐饮服务,各方各面无不体现着“高端”二字。 细节见真章 — 从 12 个 30 英尺高的军刀式彩色玻璃窗,到最新款的卫生加强型卫生间洁具,包括仕龙阀门公司生产的符合 ADA 标准的传感器驱动式水龙头和皂液器,无不印证着这一点。

占地 100,000 平方英尺的 Sabre Room 刚刚进行了翻新,业主选择保留经典风格的所有细节元素,突出该餐饮中心的特色,但他在同时也决定要将餐厅的所有设施升级为最先进的卫生间洁具,确保能为客人提供卫生的用餐环境。

“卫生对于 Sabre Room 的每个人来说自然都是非常重要的。 我们希望为客人提供一种清洁的氛围,让他们感到舒适和健康。”饭店的合伙人 Art Golden 解释道。Sabre Room 位于伊利诺伊州希科里高地。 “我们整修了整栋建筑以及主要的卫生间。 每个卫生间都安装了四个水槽式洗手盆。电子水龙头和皂液器都很棒。”

卫生,特别对于食品服务行业而言,重要性是无法估量的。 虽然 Golden 能够监督烹饪人员并执行严格的卫生管理条例,但却无法控制顾客的行为。 但他可以为客人提供传感器驱动的洁具,鼓励卫生洗手。事实上,那些可能会沾染无数细菌和病菌的洁具,客人们几乎无需触碰。

“酒店过夜时,我们喜欢使用免接触式洁具。 在装修期间,我们决定也在餐饮中心安装此类洁具”,家族企业 Sabre Room 的合伙人 Golden 说道。 “这些洁具更像是一比投资,但我们正在努力改善现状。 当你经营一家企业时,资金总是一个问题,但这还不是我们最关心的。 我们的顾客更重要 — 他们值得享受最好的服务。”

餐饮中心可容纳 3,000 人,主要承接婚礼、主题派对、时装表演和其他娱乐活动。Golden 表示饭店中的免接触式服务卫生间可从容应对高客流量人群,并且很少需要维护。 餐饮中心的每个洗手盆都放置了容量为 1,600 ml、共计 2,000 个可置换皂液瓶。Golden 预计,大约每两个月就要更换一次皂液瓶。 他说仕龙电子皂液器上的自检 LED 提示屏可以让他了解应该何时更换皂液瓶以及装置电池。

Golden 对此很满意,因为可以避免因皂液装填造成的麻烦,而且每个更换瓶都配有一个一体式的皂液装填管,以消除皂液堵塞。 台面安装式皂液器还减少了维护工作,因为该设施可以避免用户不慎将皂液器从墙上打翻。而需要泵送操作的手动皂液器就常常会遇到这个问题。

传感器驱动的台面安装式洁具也有助于确保设备符合 ADA 标准。ADA 标准规定,手动激活的控制装置必须能够用一只手轻松操作,而不需要手腕抓握或扭转,启动设备所需的力量也不得超过 5 磅。 虽然制造商专为满足这些法规要求而对产品进行设计,但 ADA 标准远不止安装某些类型的产品那么简单。 最重要的是如何以及在何处安装这些产品,以确保卫生间实现真正的方便维修。

根据 ADA 规定,为了保证洁具的易用性,如果洁具触碰使用深度在 20 到 25 英寸之间,使用者操作的触碰深度不应超过 44 英寸。 由于大多数皂液器都是挂墙式安装在水槽的防溅墙上,会比 25 英寸的阈值更深,因而台面安装式洁具可以消除设施使用中的任何灰色地带。

节水是免接触式卫生间的另一优势。 通常情况下,使用者是按照洗手、涂皂液、干手、拿毛巾然后关闭用水的顺序使用洁具。 这意味着在涂皂液和干手阶段,手动水龙头会持续出水,而免接触式水龙头仅在用户的手位于传感器的活动区域时才会工作 — 并且仅在预定的时间长度内工作。 此外,由于人们现在已经习惯了使用传感器驱动的洁具,所以在使用手动水龙头时,经常会因为惯性,忘记关掉水龙头而造成浪费。

由于具备用水效率高、符合 ADA 规范、维护量少和改善卫生状况等优势,这种免接触式、传感器驱动的洁具便成为了 Sabre Room 的不二之选。

“最重要的事情就是卫生洗手。”Golden 说。 “就像厨房一样,你不会想碰任何不干净的东西。 在卫生间内配备水龙头和皂液器也是同样的道理。”

使用的产品

EBF-615

Optima® 电池供电的台面安装低款水龙头

ESD-200

Optima® 台面安装皂液器

在酒店过夜时,我们喜欢使用免接触式洁具。 在装修期间,我们决定也在餐饮中心安装此类洁具。 这些洁具更像是一笔投资,但我们正在努力改善现状。 当你经营一家企业时,资金总是一个问题,但这还不是我们最关心的。 我们的顾客更重要 — 他们值得享受最好的服务。

Art Golden

所有者

Hickory Hills, IL

Sabre Room

Touchless, ADA-compliant handwashing products spearhead hygiene initiative.
The legendary Sabre Room dining center in suburban Chicago, which has hosted legendary entertainers and catered to guests for more than 60 years, is "high end” in every respect. Details make the difference — from the dozen 30-foot-tall stained glass windows shaped as sabres to the latest in hygiene-enhancing restroom fixtures, including Sloan Valve Company's ADA-compliant sensor-operated faucets and soap dispensers.

The owners of the recently renovated 100,000-square-foot Sabre Room chose to retain all of its Old World-crafted details that distinguish the dining center, but at the same time, the decision was made to upgrade to the most advanced restroom fixtures to ensure guests a hygienic environment.

"Hygiene, of course, is extremely important to all of us at the Sabre Room. We want to give our guests a clean atmosphere for their own comfort and health," explains Art Golden, co-owner of the Hickory Hills, Ill., establishment. "We've renovated the entire building and the main washrooms. Each has four sink basins, and the electronic faucets and soap dispensers have been great."

The importance of hygiene, especially in the foodservice industry, is immeasurable. While Golden oversees the culinary staff and enforces a strict hygiene protocol, he cannot control the private practices of patrons. However, he can provide sensor-operated fixtures that encourage hygienic hand washing, virtually eliminating the need to touch fixtures that can be populated with countless strains of bacteria and germs.

"When we go out on the town for the night, we appreciate touchless fixtures. During the renovation, we decided we wanted to have them here, too," says Golden of the family-owned Sabre Room. "They're more of an investment, but we were trying to improve something. Money is always an issue when you run a business, but that was not our main concern. Our guests are more important — they deserve the best."

Catering to mostly weddings, theme parties, fashion shows and other entertainment in the 3,000-person capacity facility, Golden says the maintenance for a high-traffic, touchless restroom is minimal. With 2,000 soap applications in the replaceable 1,600-ml. bottles at each basin, Golden estimates he replaces soap bottles approximately every two months. He says prompting by the self-diagnostic LEDs on the Sloan electronic soap dispensers lets him know when to replace the soap bottles, as well as the batteries for the units.

Golden appreciates that there are no messy refills and each replacement bottle comes with an integral soap-feeding tube to eliminate gumming or clogging. Deck-mounted soap dispensers also reduce maintenance since there is not a chance of it being knocked off the wall by over-zealous users, which is a common problem with manual dispensers that require pumping.

Sensor-operated, deck-mounted fixtures also help ensure compliance to ADA standards, which state that manually activated controls must be easily operable with one hand and not require grasping or twisting of the wrist, and can be actuated with less than 5 pounds of force. While manufacturers design products specifically to meet these regulations, there is more to achieving ADA compliance than installing certain types of products. What matters most is how and where these products are installed so that a restroom is truly accessible.

Per ADA guidelines, to provide accessibility to fixtures, a person should not have to reach higher than 44 inches if the reach depth is between 20 to 25 inches. Because most soap dispensers are wall-mounted by the sink's backsplash, which may be deeper than the 25-inch threshold, installing deck-mounted fixtures eliminates any gray area in providing accessibility.

Water conservation is another benefit for a touchless restroom. Normally, a person wets their hands and lathers with soap before drying, grabbing a towel, and then turning off the water. That means during the lathering and drying phases, manual faucets continue to flow water while touchless faucets operate only when the user’s hands are in the active area of the sensor — and only for a pre-determined length of time. Moreover, because people are now so accustomed to sensor-operated fixtures, manual faucets are often left running out of habit.

These advantages — water efficiency, ADA accessibility, decreased maintenance and increased hygiene — have made touchless, sensor-operated fixtures the clear choice at the Sabre Room.

“The main thing is hygienic handwashing," says Golden. "Just like the kitchen, you do not want to touch anything that has been touching something else. The same goes in the restroom with faucets and soap dispensers."

Products Used

EBF-615

Optima® Battery-Powered Deck-Mounted Low Body Faucet

ESD-200

Optima® Deck-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser

When we go out on the town for the night, we appreciate touchless fixtures. During the renovation, we decided we wanted to have them here, too. They're more of an investment, but we were trying to improve something. Money is always an issue when you run a business, but that was not our main concern. Our guests are more important — they deserve the best.

Art Golden

Owner