跳转至主内容
您的网络浏览器 (Internet Explorer 11) 已经过期。 请更新您的浏览器,以提升安全性和速度,并获得最佳的网站体验。 了解如何更新您的浏览器

使用条款

最后修订日期: 10 月 28, 2021

仕龙阀门公司(与其附属公司合称为“仕龙”、“我们”或“我们的”)欢迎您访问本网站 sloan.com 以及其他仕龙网站、微型网站、应用程序和在线网址(统称为“网站”)。 使用本网站须遵守以下使用条款以及隐私政策(以下统称为“条款”)。

1. 接受使用条款

通过访问和使用本网站,您承认您已阅读、理解,并同意接受本条款(包括隐私政策在内)的约束,这形成的协议与您签署的协议同样有效。 如果您在任何时候不同意本条款,请不要访问或使用本网站或网站内的任何内容。

如果您代表公司、法人实体、协会、合伙企业、组织,或其他实体(统称“组织”)访问或使用本网站,则表示您代表该组织接受并同意本条款,并且您承诺并保证您有权确保该组织能够遵守本条款,并代表该组织进行采购。 在这种情况下,当本条款使用“您”或“您的”时,将表示并适用于您和该组织。 如果您在任何时候无权确保该组织遵守本条款并代表该组织进行采购,请不要访问或使用本网站或网站上的任何内容。 即使您代表某一组织访问或使用本网站,您也同意您作为个人接受本条款和隐私政策的约束。

您访问、使用和浏览本网站及其内容的行为均受本条款及所有适用法律和法规中包含的所有条款的约束。 如果您不同意本条款,您获得或使用本网站的许可将自动且立即被撤销。

本条款可能会不时修订或更新。 因此,您应定期查看此条款以获取更新内容。 如果条款被修改,仕龙将在本网站上发布更改通知,新条款将于发布时立即生效。 如果仕龙对条款进行任何重大更改,除了将修订后的条款发布到本网站之外,仕龙还将按照法律要求的方式和范围对您进行通知。 您可以参考本页顶部的“上次修订日期”,确定上次修订条款的时间。 每次访问、使用,或浏览本网站,即表示您接受当时的条款。

仕龙可以随时更改本网站或其内容、产品、服务或功能。 您理解并同意仕龙可以在任何时候基于任何原因以通知或不通知的方式中止或限制您对本网站的使用。

2. 受许可的网站用户

本网站适用人群为年满 18 岁及其以上的人。 如果您未满 18, 岁,则不得在该网站上以线上或离线方式向仕龙提交任何个人身份信息。 如果您通过本网站向仕龙提供信息,则表示您已年满 18 岁或者已经达到可以签署具有法律约束力合同的年龄,并且根据美国或任何其他适用的司法管辖区的法律,您不会被禁止接收服务或购买本网站或通过本网站提供的产品。

3. 隐私政策

请查看本网站的隐私政策,该政策已纳入本条款。 如果您不同意隐私政策,则您无权访问、使用或浏览本网站。

4. 允许使用

本网站提供的任何内容,包括但不限于任何文本、文档、图纸、图形、音频、动画、视频、标识、图标、图像、媒体、数据、图表、地图、产品信息、软件和其他信息和材料(统称为“内容”)是仕龙公司、仕龙的许可人或其他内容提供商的唯一和独有的财产。

该内容仅可用于您个人的非商业用途,您不得以授权代理商的身份为您所代表的组织进行以下行为:(i) 通过本网站输入采购订单,或 (ii) 使用设计工具(定义如下)来帮助购买仕龙产品。 您同意遵守与使用、复制或传播任何内容相关的任何公开的限制条款。 禁止以任何未经本条款明确许可的方式使用本网站或内容,否则可根据美国或国际法对违规行为提出法律诉讼。

特殊条款可能适用于本网站提供的某些服务、功能或产品;或是您注册、登记,或参与的任何调查或问卷调查;促销活动;或由可由本网站线上或线下提供的、由仕龙或第三方赞助,或与本网站有关的任何其他服务或活动(统称为“活动”)。 此类特殊条款或规则(可能包括官方规则和截止日期)可与适用的活动同时发布。 参加任意活动后,您将受到本条款或规则的约束。 我们强烈建议您阅读适用于这些活动的适用条款或规则,并查看我们的隐私政策,其作为本条款的一部分,将对您提交的与此类活动相关的任何信息产生约束。 任何特殊条款或规则是对本条款的补充,如果发生冲突,则特殊条款或规则均优先于本条款。

5. 设计配置工具

仕龙可能会通过网站提供工具,允许您使用仕龙产品(各种均称为“设计工具”)开发和设计洗手间和/或其他项目。 设计工具可能允许您创建项目摘要或其他产品文档。 在本条款下,通过设计工具提供的项目摘要和任何其他文档都被视为本条款下的内容。 设计工具可能由仕龙或第三方运营。 由第三方运营的设计工具可能受到该第三方提供的附加条款和条件的约束。

您理解:设计工具和任何设计工具内容仅用于说明目的,不构成,也不应作为项目的最终计划、规格、细节或设计使用。 设计工具和任何设计工具内容仅应作为寻求进一步专业建议的基础。 在开始一个项目或购买任何材料之前,您应该独立验证项目的准确性、适用性、完整性、安全性和法律合规性。

屏幕上或打印出来的产品描述是由仕龙提供的产品的视觉表现,可能在颜色和图案上与实际产品有出入。 设计工具创建的图像不应被解释为是针对某一特定应用场合推荐使用任何产品。 在设计工具中创建的图像可能不包括所有的安装细节,如接缝或安装孔。 设计工具可能允许您包含自定义项目说明;仕龙不确保任何来自消费者的定制要求都能得到满足。

设计工具或设计工具内容中的任何价格都是仕龙建议的价目表,仅用于预算估算;实际销售价格由经销商合作伙伴设定。 仕龙通过经销商合作伙伴销售产品,不控制合作伙伴的价格。 在买方执行采购订单之前,任何价格声明都没有约束效力。

在适用法律允许的最大范围内,仕龙在此拒绝就设计工具的全部或任何部分的使用、产品可用性、适用性、完整性、安全性和法律合规性(包括但不限于:颜色、测量值、尺寸、尺寸、材料、能源、能耗,等等)作出任何明示和暗示的保证和陈述。

6. 仕龙物联网产品订阅服务。

仕龙可能允许仕龙互连产品(“仕龙物联网产品”)的用户通过本网站登录并访问仕龙物联网产品订阅服务,但仕龙物联网产品的使用须遵循单独的仕龙物联网产品使用条款。

7. 所有权

您承认并同意仕龙和您之间产生的,所有与本网站和内容有关的权利、所有权和利益,包括但不限于任何专利、版权、商标、品牌、商业秘密、发明、专有技术和所有其他知识产权,均由仕龙或其内容提供商、附属公司、供应商、销售商、商家、许可方或活动合作伙伴或赞助商独家拥有,并受美国知识产权和其他适用法律的保护。

版权: 所有内容均为仕龙或其内容提供商、附属公司、供应商、零售商、商家、许可方或活动合作伙伴或赞助商的版权和财产,并受美国和国际版权法保护。 您同意,除非仕龙以书面形式明确授权,否则您不会出于任何目的地复制、修改、分发、传播、重新发布、出售、转售或利用本网站或内容的任何部分。

商标: 本网站上使用的商标、服务标记、标识、标语、商品名称和商业外观均为仕龙或其附属公司、供应商、销售商、商家、许可方、内容提供商或活动合作伙伴或赞助商所有。 本网站中引用的第三方商标不构成或暗示各自的商标所有者或仕龙对相应商标所有者的隶属关系、认可或推荐。 Sloan® 商标注册于美国专利及商标局,由仕龙阀门公司所有,但不限于此。

8. 帐户密码和安全性

本网站可能包含某些需要注册用户名和密码(“帐户”)的功能,包括受密码保护、可以进行下单的帐户,您可以通过该帐户通过本网站下单或使用设计工具。 您同意在创建或持有帐户时仅提供准确和真实的信息。 您有责任保证密码的机密性,并对您或其他人的所有使用此密码的行为负全部责任。 如果您代表实体或第三方使用您的帐户,则表示您有权从该实体或第三方使用此类帐户并代表该实体或第三方行事。 当您注册登录信息并且每次访问帐户时,您同意:(a) 在每次会话结束时退出帐户;(b) 保护密码,不与其他人分享;和 (c) 当发生任何未经授权使用密码或帐户或任何其他违反安全规定的行为时,需立即通知仕龙。 仕龙保留自行决定随时删除、修改或移除任何帐户内容的权利。 您需自行备份不希望从帐户中被删除、修改或移除的任何内容。 仕龙有权根据从您的帐户操作收到的指示行事。 这包括您代表您所代表的组织通过本网站进行采购,并且仕龙无需对您因未遵守本规定而导致的任何损失或损害承担责任。

9. 仕龙保障

您同意保护仕龙及其员工、董事、雇员、代理商、子公司、内容提供商、关联公司、合作伙伴、许可方、被许可方、服务提供商、供应商、销售商、活动合作伙伴和赞助商、经纪人、商人、广告商和其他共同行事的一方(统称为“仕龙方”)免遭任何和所有损失、责任、索赔、要求、诉讼、损害、责任、处罚、罚款、成本或费用(包括但不限于合理的律师费用),无论是由仕龙方、由您、您的代表或由任何第三方基于以下原因引起或与之相关 (A) 因您使用或依赖于本网站或通过本网站提供的任何内容、产品、服务或活动,或您与本网站相关的交易;(B) 您提交或转发到本网站或仕龙的任何材料;(C) 您违反本条款、任何适用法律或仕龙或任何第三方的权利;(D) 与您或任何其他人访问或使用您的帐户或密码或使用仕龙在线订购系统相关的任何活动。

10. 其他网站链接

本网站可能包含由其他运营方发布的网站广告、帖子和链接。 本网站提供这些广告、帖子和链接仅为方便您的使用。由于使用其他网站所产生的风险由您自行承担。 仕龙不对其内容或隐私行为负责。 此类广告、帖子或链接或对其他方产品或服务的引用并不意味着仕龙对任何其他方或任何其他网站的信息、材料、产品或服务的认可。 对于您访问和使用与此类链接网站或其他方的任何信息、材料、产品或服务或交易,仕龙不承担任何责任。 您承认并同意,对于因访问、使用或依赖任何其他网站或资源的可用内容而导致或声称导致或与之相关的任何损害、损失或其他索赔,仕龙不承担任何直接或间接的责任或义务。

11. 修改、暂停和终止

无论通知与否,仕龙都保留随时修改、暂停或中止本网站及其内容的权利,包括但不限于产品部件、价格和销售条款或活动或其任何内容。 您同意,仕龙对本网站的内容或活动或其任何部分的任何修改、暂停或中止,不对您或任何第三方承担任何责任。

仕龙保留自行决定立即停止、中止或终止访问本网站、内容,或其任何部分的权利,无论出于何种原因或完全没有任何理由,包括但不限于您违反本条款。 您同意仕龙不对您或任何第三方承担任何此类停止、中止,或终止访问有关的责任。

12. 免责声明和责任范围

除 HTTPS://WWW.SLOAN.COM/RESOURCES/PRODUCT-RESOURCES/WARRANTY-INFORMATION 上为特定产品提供的有限保修服务以外,本网站及网站上的所有内容均按照“现状”、“现有政策”呈现,不提供任何形式明示或暗示的保证,包括但不限于对适销性、特定用途的适用性和非侵权行为的暗示性保证。 仕龙对通过本网站提供的设计工具或任何内容的准确性、完整性或可靠性不作任何担保。 您有责任在依赖任何信息之前验证该信息。 对于使用本网站及其内容所产生的风险由您自行承担。

仕龙对本网站的使用过程中是否会出现中断或错误不作任何担保或保证。 您有责任采取一切必要的预防措施,以确保您从本网站获得的任何内容不含病毒或其他有害代码。

在法律允许的最大范围内,无论是基于合同、侵权(包括但不限于疏忽)、严格责任或其他方面,法律或衡平法,仕龙和所有仕龙方均不承担任何责任,并进一步否认所有的损失或损害,以及因访问或使用本网站或内容或与之相关的间接、附带、偶发或特殊损害,即使仕龙或任何仕龙方已被告知此类损害的可能性。

例外和限制: 由于某些司法管辖区不允许限制默示保证的持续时间,或排除或限制间接或附带损害的责任,因此上述限制可能对您不适用。 本责任限制应在适用法律允许的最大范围内适用。

13. 加利福尼亚州法律要求通知

根据《加利福尼亚州民法典》第 1789.3, 条,加利福尼亚州居民有权获得以下特定消费者权利通知:

此服务提供商的名称为仕龙阀门公司,地址:10500 Seymour, Franklin Park, IL 60131,,电话:800.982-5839. 有关服务投诉或使用此服务的更多信息的请求可能会被发送至上述地址或 marketing@sloan.com。

您可书面联系加利福尼亚州消费者事务部消费者服务部的投诉协助单位,地址:1625 North Market Boulevard, Suite N 112, Sacramento, CA 95834,电话:(800) 952-5210.

14. 产品与服务

除非法律另有禁止,否则我们保留随时更改或替换本网站上提供的任何产品或服务以及任何此类产品或服务的价格或规格的权利,恕不另行通知您或任何其他人,且不对您或任何其他人承担任何责任。 我们保留限制网站上描述的产品或服务数量并拒绝任何购买行为的权利。 本网站上描述的产品或服务可能已过期,或与仕龙提供、销售或提供的实际产品或服务略有不同。 您可能无法随时或在任何地点购买本网站上描述的产品或服务。

15. 付款

在网站上下订单,即表示您有权下订单并直接为订单付款。 如果您通过信用卡或借记卡支付订单,则表示您是信用卡或借记卡的授权用户,并授权仕龙或其指定人员,在完成订单之前,以结账时指定的金额从您提供的信用卡和借记卡中扣费。 您同意,只要该交易符合您下订单时遵守的条款,便不会对您的信用卡公司或银行的付款提出异议。

16. 准据法及争议

您与仕龙之间因本条款、隐私政策、网站或其内容引起或与之相关的任何争议应受美国伊利诺伊州法律的管辖,并将根据美国伊利诺伊州法律进行解释,而不受到法律原则的限制。 您不可撤销地同意位于美国伊利诺伊州的联邦和州法院是作为解决任何争议最方便和最合适的法庭和场所,是解决任何争议的唯一和专属法庭和场所,并且您同意服从此类法庭的管辖和地点。 您同意在法律允许的最大范围内:(i) 您的任何索赔均不得与任何其他人的索赔合并,并且您同意不参与他人提出的任何索赔;(ii) 您无权或无理由因任何争议而进行集体诉讼或对集体诉讼程序进行利用;和 (iii) 您无权代表公众或任何其他人以任何声称的代表身份提起争议。

本网站在美利坚合众国境内受其管辖,并针对居住在美国的每个个人。 选择从美国以外地区访问本网站的用户皆出自个人意愿,并且在当地法律适用的情况下,有责任遵守当地法律。 对于本网站或其内容适用于美国境外的情况,仕龙并无异议。 仕龙保留随时自行决定限制任何人、地理区域或司法管辖区访问本网站的权利。

17. 其他

如果本条款的任何条款被认定为无效或不可执行,则应当去除该条款,并执行其余条款。 标题仅供参考,绝不限定、限制、解释或描述该条款的范围。 仕龙未能就您或他人未能遵守本条款的行为而采取行动,并不表示仕龙放弃就后续或类似情况行事的权利。 本条款与隐私政策共同构成了您与仕龙之间关于本协议主题的完整理解和协议。 您对本条款,或本网站可能提出的任何诉讼或索赔要求都必须在索赔或诉讼因由产生后六 (6) 个月内进行,否则该索赔或诉讼因由将被禁止。 未经仕龙事先书面同意,您不得转让或转移本条款规定的权利或义务,违反本规定的任何转让或转移均属无效。 仕龙保留在法律和衡平法中寻求违反本条款或本网站规定的特殊条款或规则的所有补救措施的权利,包括但不限于阻止从特定互联网地址访问网站的权利。

Terms of Use

Last Revised: March 29, 2018

Sloan Valve Company (collectively with its affiliates, "Sloan", "we" or "our") welcomes you to this website, sloan.com, and other Sloan websites and online locations (collectively, the "Site").  Use of the Site is subject to the following Terms of Use, together with the Privacy Policy (collectively hereinafter “Terms”). 

1. Acceptance of Terms of Use

By accessing and using the Site, you acknowledge that you have read, understood and agree to be bound by these Terms, including the Privacy Policy, which form an agreement that is as effective as if you had signed it. If at any time you do not agree to these Terms, please do not access or use the Site or any of its content. 

If you are accessing or using the Site on behalf of a company, legal entity, association, partnership, organization or other entity (collectively, “Organization”), you accept and agree to the these Terms on behalf of the Organization and you represent and warrant that you have the authority to bind the Organization to these Terms and to make purchases on its behalf. In such event, when these Terms use the words "you" or "your" it will refer and apply to you and that Organization. If at any time you do not have the authority to bind the Organization to these Terms or make purchases on its behalf, please do not access or use the Site or any of its content. Even if you are accessing or using the Site on behalf of an Organization, you agree that you, as an individual, are bound by these Terms and the Privacy Policy.

YOUR ACCESS TO, USE OF AND BROWSING OF THE SITE AND ITS CONTENT IS SUBJECT TO ALL TERMS CONTAINED IN THESE TERMS AND ALL APPLICABLE LAWS AND REGULATIONS. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THESE TERMS, YOUR PERMISSION TO ACCESS OR USE THE SITE IS AUTOMATICALLY AND IMMEDIATELY REVOKED. 

These Terms are subject to be revised or updated from time to time. Accordingly, you should check the Terms regularly for updates. Should the Terms be revised, Sloan will post the changes on this Site and the new Terms will be effective immediately upon posting. If Sloan makes any material changes to the Terms, in addition to posting the revised Terms to this Site, Sloan will notify you in the manner and to the extent required by law. You can determine when the Terms were last revised by referring to the "Last Revised" date at the top of this page. Each time you access, use or browse the Site, you signify your acceptance of the then-current Terms. 

Sloan may make changes to the Site or its contents, products, services or features at any time. You understand and agree that Sloan may discontinue or restrict your use of the Site at any time for any reason with or without notice.

2. PERMITTED USERS OF THE SITE

The Site is directed to persons 18 years of age or older. If you are under age 18, you are not permitted to submit any personally identifiable information to Sloan on the Site or offline. If you provide information to Sloan through the Site, you represent that you are at least 18 years of age or of an age to form a legally binding contract and you are not prohibited from receiving services or purchasing products available on or through the Site under the laws of the United States or any other applicable jurisdiction. 
3. PRIVACY POLICY

Please review the Privacy Policy for the Site, which is incorporated in these Terms. If you do not agree with the Privacy Policy, you are not authorized to access, use or browse the Site.

4. PERMITTED USES

Any content available through the Site, including without limitation any text, documents, drawings, graphics, audio, animation, videos, logos, icons, images, media, data, charts, maps, product information, software and other information and materials (the "Content") is the sole and exclusive property of Sloan, its licensors, or other content providers. 

The Content is made available for only your personal, noncommercial use, other than with respect to use of the Site for entering purchase orders for the Organization you represent as an authorized agent. You agree to abide by any posted limitations relating to use, reproduction or dissemination of any Content. Any use of the Site or Content in any way not expressly permitted by these Terms is prohibited, and may be actionable under United States or international law. 

Special terms may apply to some services, features or products offered on the Site, or when you register, enroll or participate in any surveys or questionnaires; promotions; or any other services, events or activities sponsored by Sloan or third parties, or offered in connection with the Site (collectively, "Activities") that may be offered on the Site or offline. Such special terms or rules (which may include official rules and expiration dates) may be posted in connection with the applicable Activity. By participating in any Activity you will become subject to those terms or rules. We urge you to read the applicable terms or rules which are applicable to the particular Activity, and to review our Privacy Policy which, as part of these Terms, governs any information you submit in connection with such Activities. Any special terms or rules are in addition to these Terms and, in the event of a conflict, any such terms or rules shall prevail over these Terms.

5. PROPRIETARY RIGHTS

You acknowledge and agree that, as between Sloan and you, all right, title, and interest in and to the Site and the Content, including without limitation any patents, copyrights, trademarks, brands, trade secrets, inventions, know-how, and all other intellectual property rights, are owned exclusively by Sloan or its content providers, affiliates, suppliers, vendors, merchants, licensors, or Activities partners or sponsors, and are protected by United States intellectual property and other applicable laws.

Copyright: All Content is the copyright and property of Sloan or its content providers, affiliates, suppliers, vendors, merchants, licensors, or Activities partners or sponsors, and protected by U.S. and international copyright laws. You agree not to copy, modify, distribute, transmit, republish, sell, resell or exploit, for any purpose, any portion of the Site or the Content other than as expressly authorized by Sloan in writing. 

Trademarks: The trademarks, service marks, logos, slogans, trade names and trade dress used on the Site are proprietary to Sloan or its affiliates, suppliers, vendors, merchants, licensors, content providers, or Activities partners or sponsors. Third party trademarks referenced in the Site do not constitute or imply affiliation with, endorsement of, or recommendation of Sloan by the respective trademark owners, or by Sloan of the respective trademark owners. Without limitation, Sloan® is a trademark registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office and owned by Sloan Valve Company.

6. ACCOUNT PASSWORD AND SECURITY

The Site may contain some features that require registration of a username and password ("Account"), including the password-protected account through which you can place orders via the Site. You agree to provide only accurate and truthful information in creating or maintaining an Account. You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your password and are fully responsible for all uses of your password, whether by you or others. If you are using your Account on behalf of an entity or third party, you represent that you have authority from such entity or third party to use such Account and to act on behalf of such entity or third party. When you register for your login information and each time you access your account, you agree to (a) log out of the Account at the end of each session; (b) keep the password confidential and not share it with anyone else; and (c) immediately notify Sloan of any unauthorized use of the password or Account or any other breach of security. Sloan reserves the right to delete, modify or remove any content on any Account at any time in its sole discretion. You are solely responsible to backup any content that you do not want deleted, modified or removed from the Account. Sloan is authorized to act on instructions received through use of your Account. This includes any purchases you make through the Site on behalf of the Organization that you represent, and Sloan is not liable for any loss or damage arising from your failure to comply with this Section. 

7. YOUR INDEMNITY OF SLOAN

YOU AGREE TO INDEMNIFY, DEFEND AND HOLD HARMLESS SLOAN AND ITS OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, SUBSIDIARIES, CONTENT PROVIDERS, AFFILIATES, PARTNERS, LICENSORS, LICENSEES, SERVICE PROVIDERS, SUPPLIERS, VENDORS, ACTIVITIES PARTNERS AND SPONSORS, BROKERS, MERCHANTS, ADVERTISERS AND OTHERS ACTING IN CONCERT WITH ANY OF THE FOREGOING (COLLECTIVELY, THE "SLOAN PARTIES"), FROM AND AGAINST ANY AND ALL LOSS, LIABILITY, CLAIM, DEMAND, ACTION, DAMAGE, LIABILITY, PENALTY, FINE, COST OR EXPENSE (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION REASONABLE ATTORNEYS' FEES), WHETHER INCURRED BY OR MADE AGAINST A SLOAN PARTY AND WHETHER MADE BY YOU, OR ON YOUR BEHALF, OR BY ANY THIRD PARTY DUE TO,  ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO (A) YOUR USE OF OR RELIANCE ON THE SITE OR ANY CONTENT, PRODUCTS, SERVICES OR ACTIVITY AVAILABLE THROUGH THE SITE, OR YOUR DEALINGS IN CONNECTION WITH THE SITE, (B) YOUR SUBMISSION(S) OR ANY MATERIALS YOU SUBMIT OR TRANSMIT TO THE SITE OR TO SLOAN; (C) YOUR VIOLATION OF THESE TERMS, ANY APPLICABLE LAWS, OR THE RIGHTS OF SLOAN OR ANY THIRD PARTY; AND (D) ANY ACTIVITY RELATED TO ACCESS OR USE OF YOUR ACCOUNT OR PASSWORD WHETHER BY YOU OR ANY OTHER PERSON, OR ANY USE OF SLOAN’S ONLINE ORDERING SYSTEM. 

8. LINKS TO OTHER WEBSITES

The Site may contain advertisements, postings and links to websites operated by other parties. The Site provides these advertisements, postings and links as a convenience, and your use of other websites is at your own risk. Sloan is not responsible for their content or privacy practices. Such advertisements, postings or links or references to other parties' products or services do not imply Sloan's endorsement of information, material, products or services of any other party or any other website. Sloan disclaims all liability with regard to your access to and use of any information, material, products or services or transactions with such linked websites or other parties. You acknowledge and agree that Sloan is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage, loss or other claim caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with, access to, use of or reliance on any content available on or through any other site or resource. 

9. MODIFICATIONS, SUSPENSION AND TERMINATION 

Sloan reserves the right at any time to modify, suspend or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Site, its Content, including, without limitation, product parts, prices, and sales terms, or Activities, or any portion thereof, with or without notice. You agree that Sloan will not be liable to you or to any third party for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of the Site, its Content, or Activities or any portion thereof. 

Sloan reserves the right, at its sole discretion, immediately and without notice, to suspend, discontinue, or terminate your access to the Site, Content or any part thereof for any reason or no reason at all, including without limitation any breach by you of these Terms. You agree that Sloan shall not be liable to you or any third party for any such suspension, discontinuance or termination. 

10. DISCLAIMERS AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY 

WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY AVAILABLE AT SLOAN.COM/WARRANTY/ FOR CERTAIN PRODUCTS, THE SITE AND ALL CONTENT ON THE SITE IS PROVIDED TO YOU ON AN "AS IS", "AS AVAILABLE" BASIS WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. SLOAN MAKES NO WARRANTY AS TO THE ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS OR RELIABILITY OF ANY CONTENT AVAILABLE THROUGH THE SITE. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR VERIFYING ANY INFORMATION BEFORE RELYING ON IT. USE OF THE SITE AND ITS CONTENT IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK. 

SLOAN MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES THAT USE OF THE SITE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR-FREE. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR TAKING ALL NECESSARY PRECAUTIONS TO ENSURE THAT ANY CONTENT YOU MAY OBTAIN FROM THE SITE IS FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL CODE.

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, SLOAN AND ALL OF THE SLOAN PARTIES DISCLAIM ALL LIABILITY, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION NEGLIGENCE), STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE, IN LAW OR IN EQUITY, AND FURTHER DISCLAIM ALL LOSSES OR DAMAGES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR SPECIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY CONNECTED WITH ACCESS TO OR USE OF THE SITE OR THE CONTENT, EVEN IF SLOAN OR ANY OF THE SLOAN PARTIES HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. 

Exclusions and Limitations: Because some jurisdictions do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, the above limitations may not apply to you. This Limitation of Liability shall be to the maximum extent permitted by applicable law. 

11. NOTICE REQUIRED BY CALIFORNIA LAW 

Pursuant to California Civil Code Section 1789.3, California residents are entitled to the following specific consumer rights notice: 

The name, address and telephone number of the provider of this service is Sloan Valve Company, 10500 Seymour, Franklin Park, IL 60131, 800.982-5839. Complaints regarding the service or requests to receive further information regarding use of this service may be sent to the above address or to marketing@sloan.com.

The Complaint Assistance Unit of the Division of Consumer Services of the California Department of Consumer Affairs may be contacted in writing at 1625 North Market Boulevard, Suite N 112, Sacramento, CA 95834 or by telephone at (800) 952-5210.

12. PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

Unless otherwise prohibited by law, we reserve the right to change or substitute any products or services offered on the Site, and the prices or specifications of any such products or services, at any time and from time to time without any notice or liability to you or any other person. We reserve the right to limit quantities of products or services described on the Site, and to decline any purchase. The products or services described on the Site may be out of date or differ slightly from the actual products or services offered, sold or provided by Sloan. Products or services described on the Site may not be available at all times or in all locations.

13. PAYMENTS

By placing an order on the Site you represent that you have the authority to both place and direct payment for the order. If you are paying for your order via credit or debit card, you represent that you are an authorized user of the credit or debit card, and authorize Sloan or its designee to charge the credit and debit card you provided in the amount specified at checkout prior to completion of the order. You agree not to dispute the payment with your credit card company or bank, so long as the transaction corresponds to the terms provided to you at the time you placed your order.

14. GOVERNING LAW AND DISPUTES

Any dispute between you and Sloan arising out of or relating to these Terms, the Privacy Policy, the Site or its Content shall be governed by, and will be construed in accordance with, the laws of the State of Illinois, U.S.A., without regard to choice of law principles. You irrevocably agree that the federal and state courts located in IL, U.S.A., are the sole and exclusive forum and venue for any dispute, as the most convenient and appropriate to address any disputes, and you agree to submit to the jurisdiction and venue of such courts. You agree that to the fullest extent permitted by law: (i) no claims by you shall be joined with any other and you agree not to participate in any claim brought by others; (ii) YOU HAVE NO RIGHT OR AUTHORITY FOR ANY DISPUTE TO BE LITIGATED ON A CLASS-ACTION BASIS OR TO UTILIZE CLASS ACTION PROCEDURES; and (iii) you have no right or authority for any dispute to be brought in a purported representative capacity on behalf of the general public or any other persons.

The Site is controlled within the United States of America and is directed to individuals residing in the United States. Those who choose to access the Site from locations outside of the United States do so on their own initiative, and are responsible for compliance with local laws if and to the extent local laws are applicable. Sloan does not represent that the Site or its Content is appropriate outside the United States of America. Sloan reserves the right to limit the availability of the Site for any person, geographic area or jurisdiction at any time in its sole discretion.

15. MISCELLANEOUS

If any provision of these Terms is held to be invalid or unenforceable, such provision shall be struck and the remaining provisions shall be enforced. Headings are for reference purposes only and in no way define, limit, construe or describe the scope or extent of such section. Sloan's failure to act with respect to any failure by you or others to comply with these Terms does not waive Sloan's right to act with respect to subsequent or similar failures. These Terms, together with the Privacy Policy, set forth the entire understanding and agreement between you and Sloan with respect to the subject matter hereof. Any cause of action or claim you may have with respect to these Terms or the Site must be commenced within six (6) months after the claim or cause of action arises or such claim or cause of action shall be barred. You may not assign or transfer your rights or obligations under these Terms without the prior written consent of Sloan, and any assignment or transfer in violation of this provision shall be null and void. Sloan reserves the right to seek all remedies available at law and in equity for violations of these Terms or special terms or rules set forth on the Site, including without limitation the right to block access from a particular internet address.