仕龙历史

图片

创新的一代。

管道技术的先驱。 可持续性就流淌在我们的血液里。 四代人的共同见证。 我们才刚刚启程。

图片

追本溯源

William Elvis Sloan 先生于 1906 年在芝加哥创建了仕龙阀门公司,而他的创造性发明 — 手动式 Royal® 冲洗阀,更是为现代管道行业开启了新纪元。 仕龙 Royal 冲洗阀在该行业尚属首例,其设计旨在替代以往的水槽和连锁洁具。 与之前的设备相比,它对水量和水能的要求更低,是一款可靠的免受重力影响的冲水设备。

图片

仕龙“黄金时代”的历史元年

经过初期飞跃式的发展之后,仕龙冲洗阀的销售额从 1912 年的 44,000 美元增加到了 1916. 年的 385,000 美元。一战过后,仕龙公司进入了快速发展时期,雇用核心员工、开发新产品,并通过市场推广帮助仕龙公司确立了加工制造领域的创新领导地位。

图片

危机中顽强生存

仕龙公司在 1929 年经历了股市崩盘,虽然比大多数公司情况好些,但直到 1933. 年之后利润才再次增长。美国许多企业纷纷倒闭,William Elvis Sloan 先生不得不减薪 50%,以维持公司的运营。

图片

战时现状

二战期间,和平时期的管道材料几乎完全发生了转变,火炮引信那样的战时材料备受青睐。因此,仕龙公司还获得了陆军-海军授予的 E 级奖。 男人们去打仗,女人们则进工厂。当时仕龙公司有 85% 的员工都为女性。 尽管战后经济衰退,在之后的二十年,仕龙公司将之前一直忽视的重塑公司领导地位的事宜提上了日程。

图片

全新理念,稳步增长

新一带的管理理念注重提升加工操作方法,确保仕龙公司在行业内的领先地位。 其中包括新的船载功能,每日提升 150% 单位,采用新的铣床及连接方法。 新的铸造厂建于伊利诺斯州梅尔罗斯公园,是当时最具现代化气息的建筑。

图片

新市场开发

80 年代和 90 年代预示着新的领导力量、新设备、新的兼并机制以及不断重申节水理念的重要性。 仕龙公司在不断完善主打产品的同时,还引进了感应式设备和铁路相关的产品作为主营业务。 在冲洗阀领域以及管道技术取得的重大进步,确保了仕龙公司在同行业的竞争中立于不败之地。

图片

环保成为主流

随着绿色运动在商业中兴起的燎原之势,仕龙公司亦致力于将本公司打造成行业内节水科技领域的长久引领者。 重点:开发更有效的设备,创建新型仕龙商用卫生间设施管线。

图片

上百年来一直秉承着家庭至上的理念

新一代仕龙领导人奋力前行。创始人 William Elvis Sloan 先生的第四代传人 — 仕龙三兄弟 Kirk、Graham 以及 Jim Allen 在 2008. 年成为总裁办公室的主人,三人齐心合力继续将仕龙公司创新、保质、可靠、节水的一贯理念发扬光大。

图片

如火如荼的技术发展时期

随着用水效率理念的不断深入,仕龙公司在创建更加清洁环境的同时,还革命性地引进了感应式水龙头的新平台,同时兼顾产品质量及产品款式。 2015, 年,仕龙公司把对棒球的喜爱发展到下一阶段 — 成为芝加哥小熊队的体育遗产合作伙伴 (Legacy Partner),后者还将其春季训练场地重新命名为仕龙公园。

图片

可靠的实践支持

仕龙公司不断创建全球品牌,生产可持续性好、节能节水型的产品,兼顾融合光能供电技术及一体式水池系统的绿色创新技术。 仕龙公司还在高级商业洗手间设计领域大展拳脚,提供多种可供选择的更时尚、更现代的产品,既美观又可持续。

Sloan History

Innovation generation.

A pioneer in plumbing technology. Sustainability in our DNA. Four generations of family. And we’re just getting started.

The product that started it all

William Elvis Sloan establishes Sloan Valve Company in 1906 in Chicago, ushering in the modern plumbing era with his invention of the revolutionary manual Royal® Flushometer. The Royal Flushometer is the first of its kind, designed to replace tank and chain fixtures. Unlike its predecessors, it requires less water and energy—a reliable flush unaffected by gravity.

The first of many Sloan “golden ages”

After a somewhat rocky start, Sloan flushometer sales increase from $44,000 in 1912 to $385,000 in 1916. The company undergoes a period of rapid growth after WWI, hiring key staff and developing new products and marketing efforts that help establish Sloan as an innovative leader in manufacturing.

Surviving the crash

The company weathers the stock market crash of 1929 better than most, but does not see profits rise again until after 1933. As many of the nation’s businesses shutter, William Elvis Sloan takes a 50% pay cut to help the company stay afloat.

Wartime realities

During WWII, peacetime plumbing switches—almost exclusively—to wartime materials like artillery fuses, for which the company earns the Army-Navy E Award. As men go off to fight, women enter the factories, eventually comprising 85% of Sloan’s workforce. Despite postwar recession fears, Sloan picks up right where it left off to rebuild its leadership position for the next two decades.

New guard, steady growth

A new generation of management focuses on improving manufacturing operations, allowing Sloan to remain at the top of the industry. These include new shipping capabilities that increase units per day by 150 percent, new milling machines and new coupling operations. The new foundry that opens in Melrose Park, Illinois, is considered the most modern of its time.

Expansion into new markets

The 80s and 90s herald in new leadership, new facilities, new acquisitions and redoubled emphasis on the importance of water savings. As the company continues to perfect its mainline products, the new sensor-activated fixtures and railroad production become major business segments. Important advancements in flushometer and plumbing technology keep Sloan ahead of the competition.

Green goes mainstream

As the green movement starts to catch fire within the commercial industry sector, Sloan welcomes the company as a longtime industry pioneer in water saving technologies. Of note: the development of more efficient fixtures and the new Sloan commercial bathroom facility line.

Family first for more than a century

A new generation of Sloan leadership forges ahead, as three brothers assume the uniquely established Office of the President in 2008. Kirk, Graham and Jim Allen—fourth generation descendants of company founder William Elvis Sloan—work together to continue the company heritage of innovation, quality, reliability and water conservation.

Of booming technologies and big swings

With water efficiency in full swing, the company continues to create a cleaner environment while introducing a revolutionary new platform of sensor-activated faucets without compromising quality or style. In 2015, Sloan takes its love of baseball to the next level by becoming a Legacy Partner of the Chicago Cubs, with its Spring Training Facility being renamed Sloan Park.

Powered by responsible practices

Sloan continues to build a global brand synonymous with sustainability, energy conservation and water efficient products, with green innovations that include solar powered technologies and all-in-one sink systems. It also ups its game in upscale commercial restroom design, with more stylish and contemporary product options that are as beautiful as they are sustainable.